Meet the WNY Invention Convention Judges

About the 2018 Judges

The judging panels are made up of professionals from all over Western New York. The judges represent many industries:

Electronics, Architecture, Digital Content, Healthcare, Consumer Products, Engineering, Law, Safety, Science, and more.

You can learn about how the judges score the inventions here.

Add your name for future consideration here.

Robert Atkinson,  Simpson & Simpson, PLLC

Gary Ball, Sumitomo Rubber

Hadar Borden,  Blackstone LaunchPad

David Brenner,  Thimble

Emily Brooks,  Neuroprotexeon

Daniel Buckmaster,  Tresca Design, LLC

Kevin Burke,  UB EE/IEEE

Mary Canty,  UB Biology Department

Liam Christie,  UB Engineering Department

Katie Farley,  Praxair, Inc.

Jamie Ferrie,  Praxair

Wendy Ferrie,  Carmina Wood Morris, DPC

Conor Flynn,  UB Clinical Research

Livio Forte,  UB Mechanical Engineering

Michael Fox,  SUNY Buffalo State Creative Studies

Scott Hall,  Viatran

David Jensen,  Goodwill Industries of WNY

Juliana Jensen,  Goodwill Industries of WNY

Ali Kamyab, Synacor

Mike Lynch, Educator USA

Jennifer Mandina, University at Buffalo

Wendy Martin,  Kenmore Grammar Schools

Bryan Matthews,  Integer

Jack McGowan,  Insyte

Cherie Messore, WNY STEM Hub

Nicholas Pasquini,  UB Engineering & Marketing

Joe Peacock,  ACV Auctions

John Peterson,  Novum Medical Products

Matthew Poeller,  Solidifi

Alex Reding,  Product Logic, LLC

David Schneggenburger,  Integer

John Schneider,  Qualcomm

Maulik Shelat,  Praxair

Dan Snitzer,  Praxair

John Spero, Praxair

Rob Spring, Goodwill Industries of WNY

Nicholas Stalnecker, National Fuel

Liz Victor, Goodwill Industries of WNY

Melody Von Smith 

Jack Woodworth, Mental Health Association of Erie County

Jennifer Zirnheld, UB EE/IEEE